Mackinaw City Hotels » Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel: Hotel Reviews

Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
check rates for this Mackinaw City hotel
Popularity Index

Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel

 AAA rating
 Traveler reviews
505 South Huron Ave
Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Number of Rooms: 114
Toll-Free: 800-944-1615
Website: www.mackinaw-city.com/hotels/bestwesterndockside/

The Best Western Dockside has earned the highest AAA rating in Mackinaw City for quality and service. We are conveniently located adjacent to Mackinac Island Ferry Service and across the street from the main shopping district.

Our luxurious lake front rooms, extravagantly decorated, overlook the beautiful Sraits of Mackinac and Lake Huron. Each has a private balcony.

Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel is rated 4.5 out of 5 based on 1351 user reviews.

Amenities include
Lakefront Rooms with private European style balconies. Close to Mackinaw Crossings, featuring free nightly laser show, concerts, live theater. Adjacent to Mackinac Island Ferry Docks & Restaurants. Free 25' Breakfast Bar. High Speed Internet Access, Indoor Pool & Oversized Whirlpool. Unlimited access to new waterpark across street. Honeymoon suites with heart-shaped jacuzzis. Hair Dryers, Irons, Boards, Air Conditioning, Color TV with HBO. In room coffee.

description based on information provided by the property

Traveler Review Ratings
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel

write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Overall  4.5  based on 1351 reviews

What to expect
4.5  Location
4.5  Rooms
4.5  Cleanliness
4.5  Service
4.5  Pool/Amenities
4.5  Value
Traveler Reviews
Traveler Reviews (1-75 of 1351) Next Page of Hotel Reviews »

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Clean and comfortable accommodations. Great location and good breakfast. Friendly helpful staff.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Good hotel with large clean comfortable room. The staff was helpful and the breakfast location and quality was also good.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great lake view!!!! Breakfast was okay!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The room was not ready when we arrived at 3:30 pm, on July 16, although I did confirm the reservation the day prior to our arrival and told the hotel staff that we would arrive by 3:00 pm. Half of the suite was being cleaned for at least 30 minutes after we arrived. The accomodations were outstanding. It is unfortunate we had the inconvenience, otherwise I would rate it as outstanding.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
spaceous, enjoyed the balcony, clean, nice that breakfast was included
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Outstanding service. Clean rooms..."
stayed July 2015 from Sterling hts

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Outstanding service. Clean rooms

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
they suited our needs and were very helpful when we needed them to be!
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Better then we expected..."
stayed July 2015 from huntley

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Better then we expected

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The hotel was in a great location--walking distance from the Star Line ferry and shopping, and next to a park where there was live music on the weekend we were there. The rooms were clean and nice, and the hotel staff was friendly and efficient. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to Mackinaw City

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Best Western Plus rooms we normal size rooms and very clean. The breakfast had warm and cold food and plenty of seats and tables. The private lake front balcony's were nice but small. I would stay bottom to top on any lake front rooms. All had different advantages. Hotel is in a nice location if you want to get out and walk. I would stay here again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Average hotel but fantastic location & nice beach area.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very clean and well maintained. The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. Having both an indoor pool and a beach was wonderful.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
This is the 3rd year in row I have stayed here, all of these stays were pleasant. The Best Western-Dockside in Mackinaw City is always clean and has a friendly staff. I do wish that the Admiral's Table Restaurant was still open across the street from the hotel. They had great tasting walleye. Now I have to drive across the bridge to the Galley Restaurant in St. Ignace to get great tasting lake fish.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The room was lovely, super clean and presented well at first site. Front desk staff were polite and very helpful. The breakfast space was nice and big. But I will say, I expected more choices with the way it was advertised. It was basic hotel choices; waffles, cereal, biscuits, gravy. But just spread out on a longer "bar". Overall, it was a great place. Nice beach area too.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very nice room , very nice staff , very clean , and beautiful view we will surely be back next year awesome thank you

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Room is good and comfortable. Location nearby the attention, stores & restaurant.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Staff was great. Room was great. Breakfast was pretty good. Very close for walking to pretty much everything we needed.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Very enjoyable stay..."
stayed July 2015 from Ellwood City

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very enjoyable stay

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great location. Staff was very helpful.Price was good for the location.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "The hotel was wonderful...."
stayed July 2015 from De Pere

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The hotel was wonderful.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Very clean..."
stayed July 2015 from Westland

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very clean
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Our room was awesome...."
stayed June 2015 from Milton

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Our room was awesome.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Great service and room...."
stayed June 2015 from Freeland

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great service and room.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very helpful staff, wonderful beach access room, but the carpets were a bit worn, breakfast was decent but not delicious. Met all of our needs and great location as it's the first on the strip.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The room was very clean and spacious. We had two queen beds and had requested a roll-a-way. The balcony terrace gave us an excellent view of the lake and we enjoyed time on the beach. We had a three year old and thirteen year old with us. The breakfast room was pleasant and gave us a wide variety of food items.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The location was excellent, the staff was helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was delicious! We LOVED the package deal, and with one exception everything worked perfectly! The exception: we did not realize that the coupon for the trolley tour of Mackinaw City was not the trolley tour that was directly across the street from the Best Western. That company ( the one across the street) honored our coupon, but we had to pay an additional $4. We suggest a more detailed explanation for this particular part of the package.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They made our stay wonderful. The price for the room was very reasonable. Our room was clean and comfortable and the view was priceless.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Nice clean room.Housekeeping staff was excellent.Had a great time

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Every thing was great including all the help they gave every time a question came up. The only thing was the breakfast, it was biscuts and gravy every morning. I know it had cereal and waffles but scrambled eggs/bacon or something would have been nice for a change. We were there for 3 morning meals. The breakfast was good and the worker was really good doing it all on her won she was running all over cleaning, filling, helping, she probabley could use some help. I will be returning again. It was a nice place.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "A great place to staay...."
stayed June 2015 from Cedarburg

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
A great place to staay.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The view was spectacular. The room was spotless. We really enjoyed the breakfast and the views from the breakfast room. It is located within walking distance of everything!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Nothing stands out as either good or bad. Somewhat typical. Would stay there again tho.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Clean, comfortable, and close to everything. Staff was very polite and friendly, especially the maid who helped us during our stay.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very clean & quiet with a nice/typical complementary breakfast. Friendly staff.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Right in the middle of it all. Close to the dock, nice walk to downtown area, shops and eatery.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
We had a beautiful, clean, nicely decorated room and we enjoyed it immensely. We were on the lake side so we also enjoyed the small balcony overlooking the water, and breakfast was great, also. We've stayed here before, and have fond memories of Mackinaw City.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
A perfect spot, as our room overlooked the beach and lake. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. We would stay there again if we were in the area, and would certainly recommend it to anyone who asked. Criticism is easy to make and happens often, but praise does not come easily, so I appreciate the opportunity to praise this hotel.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great location, price and amenities. Shepler's Ferry was within easy walking distance and sunrise over the Lake was very nice.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Beautiful place to stay. I left a book in my room & the staff was so helpful in mailing it to me.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The rooms are very clean, and the staff is very friendly

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
We had an excellent stay at the Best Western. The room wad clean and well maintained. The breakfast was good. Very friendly staff. We will stay here again.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Friendly accommodating clean..."
stayed June 2015 from Livonia

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Friendly accommodating clean

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
We were just staying overnight before heading over to Mackinac island. Hotel room was clean and comfortable.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
We had stayed at the Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront a few years ago and enjoyed our stay there before. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. The morning breakfast was as usual amazing.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Room was clean. Staff friendly. Breakfast good. Great location

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
very nice hotel for the price. comfortable and friendly staff.very clean and the breakfast buffet was good.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Great Experience!..."
stayed May 2015 from Ypsilanti

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great Experience!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
As part of a road trip around the Great Lakes. we very much enjoyed our brief stay in Mackinaw City, the history tour, and the facilities at the Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
We had a nice stay- everything clean. Breakfast was nice and convenient. When we first came in, a girl was sorting the mail and asked us to wait, which we did, but we were anxious to get into the room since we had a long trip.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
LOOKED LIKE THE ROOM HAD JUST HAD A MAKEOVER. FURNISHINGS, CARPETING & BEDDING LOOKED NEW.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very nice room. Clean, well laid out. Quiet. Wi-fi worked well. Decent breakfast. Would have been nice to have had fresh fruit as an option, but the hot food was fresh & good. The juices & hot drink options (coffee, tea, etc.) were plentiful. Employees were courteous & helpful. Exercise room wasn't very good. Two of the 3 treadmills were broken. Overall, it was a good experience. The rate was fantastic for the room and breakfast. Location was super--we were within walking distance of everything in Mackinaw City. We would return.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The rooms were clean and large enough to be comfortable. Having the beach and the lake just outside our window was wonderful.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Clean room, good view of the lake, good service. We would choose to stay at this hotel again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
the staff was friendly,courteous and helpful.the accommodations were very nice

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great customer service, we ended up being sick for 3 days my kids and I. So we was stuck in bed at hotel. Housekeeping was very helpful we had to have new bedding. So nice. Pool was great, view was spectacular. Ive been coming for the last 3 years in june. Will come back again. I do not like the breakast sausage its poor quality. The breakfast server is fantastic same lady everytime give her a raise..thank u see u next year. Tanya chrispens galesburg mi..

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
my husband and I had a wonderful time while in Mackinaw City, wish we would have had more time. Everyone was very friendly and helpful and our hotel was great...clean, great view, and good breakfast! Would love to return someday and have recommended it to all our family and friends!!!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Most amazing place to stay. And the breakfast they put on . Number one place you should stay while you visit mackinaw city.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great room, great view, friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, all at the right price.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very nice room. Good breakfast. Great service.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Very clean & comfortable...."
stayed May 2015 from Dolgeville

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very clean & comfortable.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
beautiful clean room with great view. friendly helpful staff.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Made the reservation online the week before I my trip. The day of my trip i was called by a woman who informed me that my reservation had been transferred to a neighboring hotel. No email or official contact. I drove to the original hotel, and was given the same story. i did that because I was not sure if this was a scam or not. Both hotels were nice, and the staff was very helpful, this was just a weird experience. Hope my review helps.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The hotel rooms were huge! And very clean. The pool and jacuzzi area are the best in the area. Very convenient location. Nice breakfast in the morning if you looking for something quick. I've stayed in other hotels but this is my second year staying at the Best Western because it has been the nicest yet.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Room was very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was delicious!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great front desk personnel and staff. Best location in City. Outstanding breakfast. Overall just a great facility.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Stay here every year. Clean. Staff is pleasant and helpful. Buffett breakfast is very good. Will be back next year.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The staff was very helpful with information and helping us find things in the area and was helpful with things we needed like towels

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Everything was just right, from Friday check/in through Sunday checkout and all things in between.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at Best Western. We had been looking forward to our visit this year more so in years past and overall they didnt disappoint. We look forward to staying there again and giving recommendations to friends.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The Hotel is great the people are wonderful and I loved the room the hot tub was great but the pool was to cold. But overall the good out weigh the bad Thanks Best Western.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very clean and nice close location to downtown

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The best western was closed and we were moved to the hamilton inn select. Everyone was very helpful and the room was very comfortable.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
We never stayed at Best Weston as they were closed for the winter......we were directed to Hamilton Inn which was first class, both the accomodtion and staff were great. A full hot breakfast all included. We would certainy stay there again , maybe on our return from Florida in April.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Clean, friendly, affordable. Arranged shuttle to casino.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
we always enjoy our stay at best western rooms are clean staff is friendly
Traveler Reviews (1-75 of 1351) Next Page of Hotel Reviews »

Mackinaw City Hotels & Accommodations
Best Western Dockside Mackinaw City Hotels
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Clarion Hotel Beachfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Comfort Suites Lakeview Mackinaw City Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Mackinaw City Hotels
Econo Lodge Bayview Mackinaw City Hotels
Super 8 Beachfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Super 8 Bridgeview Mackinaw City Hotels
Ramada Inn Waterfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Comfort Inn Lakeside Mackinaw City Hotels
Days Inn Lakeview Mackinaw City Hotels
Fairview Beachfront Inn Mackinaw City Hotels
Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center
Mackinaw City Hotels

Bayside Hotel of Mackinac

Mackinaw City Transportation Services
Arnold Line Mackinac Island Ferry
Shepler's Mackinac Island Ferry
Star Line Mackinac Island Ferry
Mackinac Old Time Trolley Co.



About Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Interactive Map (flash)
Mackinaw City Interactive Map (non-flash)
Mackinaw City Visitors Guide
History of the Straits of Mackinac
Mackinaw City Information

Alternate Mackinaw City Hotel Guide
(optimized for older computers)



Mackinac Area Attractions
Colonial Michilimackinac
Old Mackinac Point Lighthouse
Fort Mackinac
Old Mill Creek
Mackinaw Crossings