Mackinaw City Hotels » Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel: Hotel Reviews

Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
check rates for this Mackinaw City hotel
Popularity Index

Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel

 AAA rating
 Traveler reviews
505 South Huron Ave
Mackinaw City, MI 49701
Number of Rooms: 114
Toll-Free: 800-944-1615
Website: www.mackinaw-city.com/hotels/bestwesterndockside/

The Best Western Dockside has earned the highest AAA rating in Mackinaw City for quality and service. We are conveniently located adjacent to Mackinac Island Ferry Service and across the street from the main shopping district.

Our luxurious lake front rooms, extravagantly decorated, overlook the beautiful Sraits of Mackinac and Lake Huron. Each has a private balcony.

Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel is rated 4.5 out of 5 based on 1213 user reviews.

Amenities include
Lakefront Rooms with private European style balconies. Close to Mackinaw Crossings, featuring free nightly laser show, concerts, live theater. Adjacent to Mackinac Island Ferry Docks & Restaurants. Free 25' Breakfast Bar. High Speed Internet Access, Indoor Pool & Oversized Whirlpool. Unlimited access to new waterpark across street. Honeymoon suites with heart-shaped jacuzzis. Hair Dryers, Irons, Boards, Air Conditioning, Color TV with HBO. In room coffee.

description based on information provided by the property

Traveler Review Ratings
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel

write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Overall  4.5  based on 1213 reviews

What to expect
4.5  Location
4.5  Rooms
4.5  Cleanliness
4.5  Service
4.5  Pool/Amenities
4.5  Value
Traveler Reviews
Traveler Reviews (1-75 of 1213) Next Page of Hotel Reviews »

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very good accommodations and a great, healthy breakfast was served before we made the Mackinaw Bridge walk. The Bridge was very well organized and everyone was very helpful and friendly. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "FRIENDLY SERVICE ..."
stayed August 2014 from Sault Sainte. Marie

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
FRIENDLY SERVICE HELPFUL FRONT DESK PERSONAL CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS VERY GOOD COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFEST

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Room was beautiful, clean and for the most part quiet. Had a long wait to get checked in because of the time frame of Labor Day. Breakfast was ok.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "..."
stayed August 2014 from shelby twp

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great location; beautiful view; nice room; but pretty pricey (holiday weekend).

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
We loved the very spacious room with lake view. It was clean as could be. The front desk people were helpful in suggesting tours, a ferry, and restaurants. Unlike a lot of motels we've stayed in, there was absolute quiet. The TV was easy to use. Don't laugh, I've been in rooms that I never learned how to use the TV. Breakfast was great, and priced right!! I've already booked another stay at Best Western in North Carolina. I'll never stay anywhere else.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
A little bit dated but clean. The location is perfect. The rate was good.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Fabulous in every way!..."
stayed August 2014 from Huntington Beach

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Fabulous in every way!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Awesome stay . . . the room was clean and totally spotless top to bottom, even the lake front patio was cleaned and swept . . . keep up the excellent job on the details of cleaning its what everyone wants . thx again, we enjoyed our stay . (3 nights)
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "JUST LOVE THE ROOM..."
stayed August 2014 from lexington

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
JUST LOVE THE ROOM

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great value for families. Clean rooms and pool area, though the hot tub tile could use a scrubbing of the tile.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast was not very good had a bad taste.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Everything was great. From early check in to check out. Very good breakfast. Never ran out of anything. Have stayed here before will stay here again. Have stayed at other places in mackinaw city. This is the best.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Could only be better if the weather was warmer and motel was free!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The location was good and the room was large, but the price was high and the breakfast was below average.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great location. Clean rooms and beautiful. Excellent view. Only complaint was the breakfast bar. It is advertised as a 25' bar which sounds like a big selection of food, but quality and quantity of the offerings was only average - nothing special.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Clean, comfortable, convenient to things of interest, friendly helpful staff. Only thing negative is you have to walk forever if you ride the elevator to go to breakfast or climb three flights of stairs.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Clean well furnished room ,we would stay there again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Quiet and clean room! Excellent breakfast and beautiful view!! Thank-you!!!!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Everything met our expectations Very nice hotel

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great value, clean,good for a family.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront was the best hotel location on the block. Immediate access (walking distance) to all shops in the downtown area. Morning breakfast was excellent with a variety of food choices. Rooms had ample space for a family of six. Only downside (and I know this is no fault on the hotel but Chamber of Tourism) - Maps showing the ferry lines are not valid. The Maps have the Arnold Line in two locations, North and South. There is no North location. The Arnold line only has the South location. We learned this the hard way by walking in cold rain, waiting, and then calling our hotel only to find out that the North location is not valid. The maps have not been updated.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Best Western was really nice we had a good stay everything was just right we enjoyed our stay we enjoyed the first time being there and enjoy going to cross the bridge and enjoy the city activities thanks again
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Very nice rooms. Clean. Breakfast was great...."
stayed August 2014 from St. Clair Shores

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very nice rooms. Clean. Breakfast was great.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very nice place with friendly staff. Excellent location with nice beach.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
nice and clean, pool was great and hot tub perfect

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Loved our room on the tip floor with beach view and balcony. Our kids loved it too!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Our room faced the waterfront and it was very enjoyable to be able to leave our balcony door open and listen to the surf during the night. We had a two year old that was up from 2:00 a.m. to 6:00 a.m. As a result we woke up at 9:45 and asked if it would be possible to have a later check out. When the desk clerk heard what had happened, we were given an extra hour for check out time. It was very appreciated. Our room was excellent and the staff was very helpful. We would recommend Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront to everyone.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Our stay at Best Western went well. Our family had a relaxing stay and enjoyed the available amenities. Breakfast was really good (we have simple needs).

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Clean, comfortable room right on the beach. Very helpful staff.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
No complaints-very nice/comfortable!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very clean and a awesome breakfast. Walking distance to everything down town. :-)

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The room was clean & everything worked well. We asked for a ground floor room & got it. Breakfast was good.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The rooms were very clean and nice. We actually forgot a necklace that had a lot of sentimental value. We called the hotel 3 days later they still had it and mailed it out. Great to see some very honest and respectful staff.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Hotel was clean. Breakfast was free. The only improvement would be to provide more parking for guests. The parking is very limited when the hotel is full.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great location to stay at. Clean rooms, great staff! Amazing breakfast each morning. We will stay here next time we come up.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Our room was clean and our reservation was exactly as we expected. The breakfast area is clean and spacious and offers a variety of food and beverage items. The children who accompanied us loved the pool and the beach area. Our only concern was the door to our room. The deadbolt lock did not work and our room keys frequently had to be swiped several times in order to make them work. We returned the keys to the office for new ones, but the problem continued. We spent four nights at this hotel and the lock problem was the only one we encountered.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, view was great and in general it was a fine experience. Would return to this facility when in Mackinaw City.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Nice location. The room was clean.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
We always enjoy visiting the Mackinaw City area and the hotel is very well kept. Nice beach area.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
clean, friendly reception/lobby staff, breakfast was great, staff at breakfast friendly and worked hard to keep the buffet full and moving

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Our room was very clean. Everyone was extremely nice and helpful. The location was great! We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Best hotel I ever stayed at. Friendly and efficient staff. Very clean and comfortable accommodations.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Friendly, clean and quiet. Only thing keeping from 5 stars is the size of the room. Much smaller than i expected for that price.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Awesome hotel..."
stayed July 2014 from Brooklyn Park

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Awesome hotel

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Room was very damp and had a bit of smell to it.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Our room was not ready at 3:00 check-in time. The staff was friendly enough but when you have been traveling for over 6 hours, you want your room to be ready.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The location was excellent. Rooms were clean. Breakast adequate. Price was on the high side. A group rate for the Mustang Stampede should have been offered to participants. We would return to this hotel.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Everything was very clean and the staff was very courteous.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Everyone were very nice & helpful...."
stayed July 2014 from Crown Point

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Everyone were very nice & helpful.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Price could be lower. Service was outstanding

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
We loved our stay at Mackinaw City. We had a wonderful time and the hotel room was clean, very well kept and the staff was friendly. If we make a trip that way again, we will stay at the hotel a second time.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very nice and clean room. The breakfast was only adequate.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
I've stayed at several hotels in Mackinaw City over the last 15 years. The Best Western Dockside was the nicest hotel in every category! *Great location *Large beach/swim area *Indoor pool/spa *Rooms were clean and appeared newly renovated *Large breakfast room with typical hotel breakfast bar(i.e. cereal, canned fruit, yogurt, toast, bagels, waffles,coffee,tea, milk, juice,etc.)plus scrambled eggs and breakfast sausage. *Nice grounds *Pleasant staff Highly recommend this hotel! Will stay again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
It was near the ferries to the island, and that was good. The facilities at the hotel were quite adequate; the staff was, in general, helpful (only one person was a bit peremptory). To be "outstanding" I'd think there would be some rather special features.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Nice facility, friendly staff, good location.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Couldn't rate outstanding because of lack of breakfast . Had to drive to find ANYTHING to eat.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
great place clean and great rates

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The grandkids loved walking out the room right onto the beach. Great location to everything and the continental breakfest was the best we've had.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
We had a very nice stay at the Best Western. Our room was clean and comfortable. We really enjoyed our private balcony.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
All was great with the room. Clean. Good experience

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
The Best Western was very nice. It was clean, had plenty of room for a family of 4. We stayed an extra night due to how pleased we were with the room. Only complain was the mattress on one of the beds slanted downward making you feel like you could easily roll out of bed.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Only had a one night stay however the staff was very accommodating.
check rates for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Traveler Rating 
Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Reviews: "Very impressed..."
stayed July 2014 from Hanover

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Very impressed

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Everyone there were very joyful and enjoy what they do, my family and I had a wonderful time and put room and experience at the best western and mackinaw city were great.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Best Western Plus Dockside is the best hotel to stay at when you are in Mackinaw City. It is clean and well maintained. And they have flat screen T.V.s. The only problem is there breakfast, there is a lot to choose from, but the eggs were hard. The rest of the food was very good. You can not beat it, and it is free. My family and I go to Mackinaw every year and we have stayed at there other hotels. But not one of them is better then Best Western Plus! And Best Western has the best spot of the beach front. I would say to pay a little extra and get a beach front room. Tammy L. and Family want to thank you for a wonderful vacation every year!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Staff were very friendly and professional. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We had a view of the water and the experience was very restful. We enjoyed our stay.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY, WILLING TO DO WHATEVER.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
We are never disappointed with the Best Western Dockside Waterfront.Would not think of staying anywhere else!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
We had a very nice room. The breakfast ws veary good except for the sausage and gravy. I would stay againand recomend to friends

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Other then the cost of Friday stay cost over$100 higher then Saturday night, the stay was perfect.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
We stayed at the Best Western Dockside for the first time this trip. We come to Mackinaw City every year at least once and had been staying at another hotel for years but were not happy the last couple of times we were there so we decided to try a new place. We were extremely happy! The Best Western Dockside is a beautiful hotel. The room was very clean and pretty, the continental breakfast has a wide variety of choices served in a nice seating area, and the staff was very nice and helpful. The best part was we were there on the fourth of July and they did the fireworks right off the pier directly in front of our balcony and we also had a clear view of them coming from the island. I have already recommended this hotel to friends who come up frequently too and we have definitely found our new place to stay every visit!

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Dockside was a very nice hotel. We had actually booked two nights at the days inn near the bridge, and moved to the dockside for the second night. The days inn was not a pleasant place.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
Great location, private beach, nice room, and nice indoor pool. Breakfast área was very large and comfortable with huge selection. Very good. I would stay here again.

My ratings for this hotel
 Location
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Service
 Pool/Amenities
 Value

I traveled with:

My visit to the area was for: visiting the area

Would you stay again? Y


write a review for Best Western Plus Dockside Waterfront Hotel
This is the second time I have stayed here in as many years. It is a great hotel with very polite workers. I will definitely stay hear again in future.
Traveler Reviews (1-75 of 1213) Next Page of Hotel Reviews »

Mackinaw City Hotels & Accommodations
Best Western Dockside Mackinaw City Hotels
Hamilton Inn Select Beachfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Clarion Hotel Beachfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Comfort Suites Lakeview Mackinaw City Hotels
Quality Inn & Suites Mackinaw City Hotels
Econo Lodge Bayview Mackinaw City Hotels
Super 8 Beachfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Super 8 Bridgeview Mackinaw City Hotels
Ramada Inn Waterfront Mackinaw City Hotels
Comfort Inn Lakeside Mackinaw City Hotels
Days Inn Lakeview Mackinaw City Hotels
Fairview Beachfront Inn Mackinaw City Hotels
Bridge Vista Beach Hotel & Convention Center
Mackinaw City Hotels

Bayside Hotel of Mackinac

Mackinaw City Transportation Services
Arnold Line Mackinac Island Ferry
Shepler's Mackinac Island Ferry
Star Line Mackinac Island Ferry
Mackinac Old Time Trolley Co.



About Mackinaw City
Mackinaw City Interactive Map (flash)
Mackinaw City Interactive Map (non-flash)
Mackinaw City Visitors Guide
History of the Straits of Mackinac
Mackinaw City Information

Alternate Mackinaw City Hotel Guide
(optimized for older computers)



Mackinac Area Attractions
Colonial Michilimackinac
Old Mackinac Point Lighthouse
Fort Mackinac
Old Mill Creek
Mackinaw Crossings